James Rollins

Thursday, March 26 at 6:30 PM

Washington County Library – R.H. Stafford
8595 Central Park Place, Woodbury

Few authors writing today boast the cross-genre appeal or international following of novelist James Rollins. Over the past three decades, Rollins has published six standalone thrillers, two volumes in the popular Jake Ransom middle grade series, and the novelization of the 2008 Steven Spielberg film Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull. Under the pen name James Clemens, Rollins has also written not one but two high fantasy arcs – The Banned and the Banished, and the ongoing Godslayer series. However, Rollins is best known for his #1 New York Times bestselling Sigma Force series. Commissioned by the U.S. government, this elite corps explores and safeguards all manner of ‘anomalies’ with national security implications. Booklist raves that: “Fans of Clive Cussler, Steve Berry, and Michael Crichton should already have Rollins on their mandatory reading list.” With more than 20 million copies of his books in print in nearly 40 languages, it’s clear that many already do! In the Sigma Force’s latest adventure, The Last Odyssey, the team questions everything they thought they knew about the (supposedly mythological) Trojan War and epic poetry of Homer. It hits shelves March 24.

A podcast of James Rollins’ Club Book discussion will be available a few days after the event!

Download Podcast